Hi there!

We are so glad you’ve dropped by. If you are affiliated with the interior design industry you are in the right place.

IDA proudly celebrates over 15 years as an association with founding members still participating as active members within the association. Committee members volunteer their time and expertise to the association after having been nominated and voted to the position at the AGM. We invite all of our members to get involved by volunteering their assistance on sub-committees and with up-coming projects – it really is a great social and creative outlet!

The IDA is governed by the Office of Fair Trading (OFT). For information on our registration and legislation of Not For Profit Associations, please visit the OFT.

The IDA is governed by our Association Rules.

Meet our committee

George Redenbach


Megan Buerckner


Tanya Searle


Paul Coulson

National Association Development

Sally Carson


Natasha Hodgson


Robyn Kirk




Honour Board

We appreciate all of our volunteers both past and present. We couldn’t do it without them! Download and view our list of past members.